Food

Toby’s Restaurant and bar

We ate here nearly a year ago on a birthday holiday week! BUT it was on my birthday πŸ™‚

I still remember how great the food was, so I thought I would write a little about it.

Alright, moving along..

We went to Dunsborough and the surrounding areas for a week in May 2016 and we stayed at a resort that has a great restaurant (refer to title)

Birthday dinner we didn’t really want to drive into town so we decided to spend a bit more on dinner and ate at the restaurant. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED.

As it’s also a bar, we ordered some cocktails and got drunk (kidding… maybe)

I have a picture of the cocktail and nomnom food menu! (Sorry the food menu is a bit blurry)

So we ordered two drinks, can you tell what we ordered?

For our food, we didn’t realise how big the portion size was. IT WAS AMAZING! I was quite happy how big the portions were as it was great value for money.

I found the quality of food so much fresher and nicer compared to the city (personal preference)

On to the foooood

Chicken Parmigiana
A little about the dish, it was ginormous! The chicken melted in my mouth, the chips I found never actually became soggy, but stayed crisp through a lengthy dinner. The balance between the cheese and chicken was really good. This was the first time I had chicken parmigiana πŸ˜€ So all chicken parm from then on had high expectations (none has lived to this standard 😦 )

img20160516185516

Prawn Curry
Hunny had this dish, I tasted it and spice was nicely balanced. I can’t really remember much, it wasn’t too spicy and I remember how happy we were when we found more prawns hiding in the dish πŸ˜€

img20160516185520

Overall, if we ever go back down south, We will have to eat here again. It is a bit on the pricey end BUT the serving sizes, quality of the produce, and the friendliness of the staff is what you’re paying for. It was amazing.

PS: I haven’t been here in nearly a year BUT I wouldn’t write about it if it wasn’t memorable and because i remember, I thought I would share πŸ™‚

Remember to like and follow my blog if you like what you see! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

